MaryRuth's, Liquid Morning Multivitamin + Hair Growth, Peach Mango, 15.22 fl oz (450 ml) vs Nutrafol Women's Hair Growth Supplements, Ages 18-44, 120 Capsules: Multivitamin Comparison

Nutrafol vs MaryRuth’s: Capsules with Multi-Targeting Blends or Liquid Lustriva® Formula?

MaryRuth’s Liquid Morning Multivitamin + Hair Growth vs Nutrafol Women’s — Liquid Lustriva vs Multi-Target Capsules

Hair Growth

Liquid multivitamin focused on hair & skin powered by Lustriva® — a patented complex of magnesium biotinate and bonded arginine silicate. The brand cites biotin solubility ~40× greater than D-biotin and reports improvements in hair thickness (and skin smoothness) with continued use; delivered as a peach-mango liquid.

Check price:

Hair Growth Ages 18-44

Drug-free, capsule-based formula for women 18–44 targeting multiple root causes of thinning (stress, DHT, micro-inflammation). Uses proprietary blends (e.g., Synergen Complex with ashwagandha, saw palmetto, curcumin, tocotrienols, plus marine collagen and HA). Dosage: 4 capsules once daily with a meal.

Check price:

Affiliate links — we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Bottom line: Choose MaryRuth’s if you want a flavored liquid with Lustriva® (magnesium biotinate + bonded arginine silicate) and a daily vitamin base; pick Nutrafol for a capsule stack that targets stress/DHT/inflammation via proprietary blends; 4 capsules once daily with a meal.

Ingredient Breakdown

Supplement Facts for Nutrafol Women's Hair Growth Supplements, Ages 18-44, 120 Capsules
price category: 👑 Luxury
index bioavailability:
3.68
Usage & Audience
Serving Size
2 tbsp (30 mL)
4 Capsules
Servings Per Container
15
30
Audience
Adults 18+ yrs
Women 18-44 yrs
Pricing
Price
Price Per Serving
$2.66
$2.93
Price Updated At
09/06/2026 (Iherb US)
03/01/2026 (Amazon US)
Chelated Minerals Overview Details below
Minerals total 24
Pure chelates
0
2
Mixed chelates
0
0
Non-chelated
2
2
Contains chelate (any) 02
Chelate coverage 0%50%
Purity within chelated 0%50%
Hair Evidence Overview Details below
Hair evidence score 6.30 34.00
Shedding (washed hair count) — No data — No data
Terminal hair count (phototrichogram) — No data ✅ Strong
Vellus hair count (phototrichogram) — No data ✅ Strong
Hair thickness/diameter 🟡 Some — No data
Hair self-assessment / QoL — No data 🟡 Some
Base Ingredients
Bioavailability Legend: ?SuperiorHighUp. MediumMediumVariableLow-MidLowVery low
Ingredient
MaryRuth's
Hair Growth
Amount
Per
Serving
%
Daily
Value
Bio-
availability
Level
Nutrafol
Hair Growth Ages 18-44
Amount
Per
Serving
%
Daily
Value
Bio-
availability
Level
Vitamin A
1,010 mcg 112% Medium
1500 mcg RAE 167% Medium
Protein
Ø Absent
1 g Variable
Vitamin C
90 mg 100% High
100 mg 111% High
Vitamin D
20 mcg (800 IU) 100% High
62.5 mcg 313% High
Vitamin E
18 mg 120% Up. Medium
3.5 mg 23% High
Vitamin B1
6 mg 500% High
Ø Absent
Vitamin B2
6.5 mg 500% Medium
Ø Absent
Vitamin B3
32 mg 200% High
Ø Absent
Iodine
Ø Absent
225 mcg 150% Medium
Zinc
1 mg 9% Medium
25 mg 227% High
Vitamin B6
8.5 mg 500% Medium
Ø Absent
Folate
510 mcg DFE 128% High
Ø Absent
Selenium
Ø Absent
200 mcg 364% Variable
Vitamin B12
12 mcg 500% High
Ø Absent
Sodium
Ø Absent
5 mg <1% High
Biotin
10,000 mcg 33,333% High
3000 mcg 10000% High
Pantothenic acid
10 mg 200% High
Ø Absent
Choline
20 mg 4% High
Ø Absent
Chromium
1,000 mcg 2,857% High
Ø Absent
Extra Ingredients
Synergen Complex®
Ø Absent
1.68 g † Variable
Nutrafol® Blend
Ø Absent
530 mg † Variable
Lustriva®
160 mg † Superior
Ø Absent
Inositol
50 mg † High
Ø Absent
MSM
30 mg † High
Ø Absent
Amino Acid Complex
25 mg † High
Ø Absent
Betaine
10 mg † High
Ø Absent
Hesperidin
5 mg † Medium
Ø Absent
Other Ingredients
Other Ingredients
Ø Absent

Aspect Comparison

Positioning & Use-Case
Aspect MaryRuth's, Liquid Morning Multivitamin + Hair Growth, Peach Mango, 15.22 fl oz (450 ml) Nutrafol Women's Hair Growth Supplements, Ages 18-44, 120 Capsules
Target / Use-Case
Positioning: “daily multivitamin + hair/skin support” in one product. Best fit: - Users prioritizing convenience (liquid) + broad micronutrient coverage + cosmetic hair/skin support. Less fit: - Users seeking hormone/DHT modulation (not a core design on this label). - Users who want non-megadose biotin or who undergo frequent lab testing.
C likely
Target use-case (positioning) - Primary: women ages 18–44 with self-perceived thinning / increased shedding. - Strategy: combined approach (stress + DHT sensitivity + inflammation/oxidative stress + nutrient support + structural builders). - Not a general multivitamin: hair-focused formula with proprietary blends.
C confirmed
Primary Mechanisms
Mechanism map (evidence-layered): • Micronutrient coverage: vitamins A, B-complex, C, D and E, plus choline, zinc and chromium. • Main hair/skin lever: Lustriva® 160 mg, supported by ingredient-level randomized clinical evidence for hair-thickness and skin endpoints in women. • Secondary additions: inositol, MSM, BCAA blend, betaine and hesperidin are present, but the available evidence does not establish their listed doses as major drivers of the hair outcome. Boundaries: • Not designed as a DHT-targeting botanical formula. • Lustriva® study results are ingredient-level evidence, not a clinical trial of the finished MaryRuth's liquid formula.
B likely
Primary mechanism map (no promises) - DHT-modulation support: saw palmetto (plausible; dose unknown). - Stress/cortisol support: ashwagandha (plausible; dose unknown). - Inflammation/oxidative stress: curcumin + tocotrienols + resveratrol (standardized markers disclosed; doses unknown). - Structural support: marine collagen + keratin + sulfur amino acids (cysteine/methionine/lysine). - Nutrient repletion: high biotin + zinc/selenium + vitamin D (fully disclosed).
C likely
Composition & Key Actives
Aspect MaryRuth's, Liquid Morning Multivitamin + Hair Growth, Peach Mango, 15.22 fl oz (450 ml) Nutrafol Women's Hair Growth Supplements, Ages 18-44, 120 Capsules
Key Proprietary Ingredients
Key branded complex: Lustriva® 160 mg per serving. Label discloses the complex name and its components: - Inositol-stabilized Arginine Silicate - Magnesium Biotinate Biotin is separately declared as 10,000 mcg (10 mg) as Magnesium Biotinate. Important: the 160 mg Lustriva® amount is the mass of the complex and should NOT be added as another biotin dose. The product label does not disclose the internal mg breakdown of arginine silicate vs magnesium biotinate or the silicon amount.
A confirmed
Key proprietary complexes (per daily serving) - Synergen Complex® (Patented): 1.68 g. - Nutrafol® Blend: 530 mg. - Individual ingredient doses inside these blends: Not disclosed.
C confirmed
Dose Transparency
Transparency: PARTIAL. - Full mg/mcg disclosed for vitamins/minerals and several add-ons (inositol, MSM, betaine, hesperidin). - Partial for branded/blended items: Lustriva® and BCAA blend lack per-component mg breakdown. Bottom line: key hair-active (Lustriva®) has a disclosed total dose, but sub-components are opaque.
C likely
Dosage transparency - Full transparency: vitamins/minerals have explicit doses. - Partial transparency: blend totals are disclosed, but per-ingredient mg inside blends are proprietary. - Net: “Partial / Proprietary blend” (limits dose-to-evidence auditing).
C confirmed
Other Notable Nutrients
Hair-relevant nutrients per 30 mL serving: - Vitamin D3: 20 mcg (800 IU). - Folate (L-5-MTHF): 510 mcg DFE. - Biotin (as Magnesium Biotinate): 10,000 mcg (10 mg). - Zinc (as Zinc Citrate): 1 mg (9% DV). - Lustriva®: 160 mg, with ingredient-level randomized study data for hair-thickness endpoints in women. Important: the 160 mg Lustriva® amount is not an additional 10 mg biotin dose.
A confirmed
Notable nutrients for “hair context” (dose + form where disclosed) - Biotin: 3,000 mcg (very high; lab-test interference relevant). - Vitamin D3: 62.5 mcg (2,500 IU). - Zinc: 25 mg (as zinc amino acid chelate). - Selenium: 200 mcg (as selenium amino acid chelate). - Iodine: 225 mcg (from organic kelp).
C confirmed
Other Notable Nutrients
Other notable label items (per 30 mL): - Vitamin A (beta-carotene) 1,010 mcg; Vitamin C 90 mg; Vitamin E 18 mg. - B-complex: B1 6 mg, B2 6.5 mg, niacinamide 32 mg, B6 8.5 mg, pantothenic acid 10 mg. - Choline 20 mg; Chromium picolinate 1,000 mcg. - Add-ons: inositol 50 mg; MSM 30 mg; BCAA complex 25 mg; betaine 10 mg; hesperidin 5 mg.
B confirmed
Other notable nutrients / label notes - Vitamin A is beta-carotene (not preformed retinol). - Vitamin C includes ascorbic acid + camu-camu fruit source. - Vitamin E listed as d-alpha tocopherol (dose modest vs DV). - Sodium 5 mg; calories 10; carbs 1 g; protein 1 g (minor).
C confirmed
Biotin Content
Biotin per serving: 10,000 mcg (33,333% DV). Declared form: Biotin (as Magnesium Biotinate). Interpretation: - This is the total declared biotin dose; Lustriva® 160 mg should not be added as a second biotin dose. - Very high supplemental dose relative to nutritional requirements. - No UL is established for biotin; the main practical concern at this dose is interference with certain laboratory tests.
A confirmed
Biotin (per daily serving) - Amount: 3,000 mcg (10,000% DV). - Form: listed as “Biotin” (no specific form such as magnesium biotinate disclosed).
C confirmed
Structural Builders (Hair Shaft)
Hair-structure-related additions: - Lustriva® contains an arginine silicate component, but the product label does not quantify the silicon amount. - BCAA blend: 25 mg total; individual leucine, isoleucine and valine amounts are not disclosed. - MSM: 30 mg. The available product evidence does not establish the BCAA or MSM doses as major drivers of the hair-thickness outcome. Not specifically dosed on the label: collagen, keratin, cysteine or lysine.
C likely
Structural “building blocks” for hair shaft/keratin (label) - Hydrolyzed marine collagen (peptides). - Keratin. - Sulfur amino acids: L-cysteine + L-methionine; plus L-lysine. - Horsetail extract (often positioned as a silica source; silica amount not disclosed).
C confirmed
Delivery & Bioavailability
Mechanism
Label Transparency
Evidence & Claims
Aspect MaryRuth's, Liquid Morning Multivitamin + Hair Growth, Peach Mango, 15.22 fl oz (450 ml) Nutrafol Women's Hair Growth Supplements, Ages 18-44, 120 Capsules
Claimed Time to Results
Brand claim: thicker, fuller hair in women "as early as 3 weeks," based on Lustriva® ingredient research. Evidence check: - A 12-week randomized, double-blind trial enrolled 90 women with self-reported thinning hair. - The high-dose Lustriva® group showed statistically significant changes versus placebo in objective TrichoScan hair-thickness parameters at Week 3, maintained during the study. Important limitation: - This was a Lustriva® ingredient trial, not a trial of the finished MaryRuth's multivitamin. - The Week-3 result should not be interpreted as a guarantee of visible regrowth for every user.
B confirmed
Time-to-results claim (brand) - Brand messaging: best results with consistent daily use for ~3–6 months. - Note: this is a brand claim; biological plausibility for hair-cycle changes often requires months, but individual response varies.
D confirmed
Clinical Evidence (end-product vs ingredient)
Clinical evidence status: - Finished product (this liquid multivitamin): NO peer-reviewed, placebo-controlled RCT located. - Ingredient-level: Lustriva® (biotin + silicon/arginine complex) has at least one double-blind, placebo-controlled trial in women reporting improved hair thickness and skin endpoints. Strength note: - Evidence is primarily “ingredient RCT → extrapolated to product,” which is weaker than a finished-product RCT.
C likely
Clinical evidence (finished product vs ingredients) - Finished-product RCTs exist for Nutrafol women’s capsules (6-month randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trials in women with self-perceived thinning). - Important limitation: published disclosures indicate brand involvement/funding (see “Financial support… Nutraceutical Wellness, Inc.”), which reduces independence. - Formula drift risk: studies may not perfectly match the current label version; exact equivalence is not verifiable from label alone.
B confirmed
Independence / Sponsorship
Study independence / sponsorship: - The published Lustriva® randomized trial was funded by JDS Therapeutics. - JDS Therapeutics also supplied the study products and placebo. - The authors disclosed that they were employees of Nutrasource, the CRO that oversaw the study. Interpretation: - This is sponsor-funded ingredient-level evidence, not an independently funded replication. - The randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled design is a strength, but independent replication would increase confidence.
B confirmed
Study independence / sponsorship - Published Nutrafol RCT literature includes explicit brand ties: author affiliation with Nutraceutical Wellness and “Financial support… Nutraceutical Wellness, Inc.” - Net: evidence exists, but independence is limited (brand-funded / brand-involved).
B confirmed
Safety & Red Flags
Aspect MaryRuth's, Liquid Morning Multivitamin + Hair Growth, Peach Mango, 15.22 fl oz (450 ml) Nutrafol Women's Hair Growth Supplements, Ages 18-44, 120 Capsules
Biotin: Lab Test Interference Flag
Flag: YES — high-dose biotin. Label warning: “Biotin may interfere with some blood test results.” Why it matters (independent safety guidance): - Can cause falsely high/low results in certain immunoassays (notably some thyroid panels and cardiac troponin assays). Actionable user note: disclose high-dose biotin use to clinician/lab before bloodwork.
A confirmed
Biotin lab-test interference risk - Dose is high (3,000 mcg/day). High-dose biotin can interfere with some immunoassays (e.g., thyroid panels, cardiac troponin), causing falsely high/low results. - Practical note: disclose biotin use to clinicians/labs before bloodwork; pausing before testing should be clinician-guided.
B likely
Thyroid Flag (Iodine/Kelp)
No iodine/kelp indicated on the Supplement Facts label. Not disclosed: any iodine content from “evaporated sea water” (listed in Other Ingredients) is not quantified as iodine on the label.
B confirmed
Thyroid flag (iodine/kelp) - Iodine is present: 225 mcg, sourced from organic kelp. - Relevance: users with thyroid disease/sensitivity (or on thyroid meds) should be cautious with kelp/iodine intake and discuss with clinician.
C confirmed
GI Irritation Flag
GI / tolerance profile: - Major commonly discussed GI-active additions such as piperine, capsaicin or black pepper extract are not present on the label. - Brand directions allow the product to be taken with food, juice or on an empty stomach. - Product-specific rates of nausea or other GI intolerance are not established by the provided evidence.
C likely
GI irritation/tolerance flags - Piperine (black pepper extract) and capsaicinoids (cayenne) can be GI-irritating in sensitive users. - Curcumin/ botanical stack + 4 capsules/day may increase nausea/reflux risk for some. - Mitigation: take with a full meal; stop if persistent GI symptoms.
C likely
High-Dose Pressure (UL proximity)
High-dose / safety-attention signals: - Biotin: 10,000 mcg (10 mg). No UL is established; the main practical concern is interference with certain laboratory tests. - Chromium: 1,000 mcg. No UL is established because safety data are limited; caution is warranted with high supplemental intake, particularly in susceptible users and with relevant medications. Other high-%DV nutrients: - Niacinamide: 32 mg (200% DV). - Vitamin B6: 8.5 mg (500% DV). - Several other B vitamins provide 500% DV. High %DV should not by itself be interpreted as exceeding a safety limit.
A confirmed
Upper-limit (UL) pressure check (adults) - Selenium: 200 mcg/day vs UL 400 mcg → moderate (50% of UL). - Zinc: 25 mg/day vs UL 40 mg → moderate-high (62.5% of UL); long-term high zinc can affect copper balance (copper not provided on label). - Vitamin D: 62.5 mcg/day vs UL 100 mcg → moderate. - Iodine: 225 mcg/day vs UL 1,100 mcg → low-to-moderate. - Biotin: no established UL, but lab-test interference is the main practical risk at high doses.
B likely
Safety & Precautions
Key safety precautions (label + independent safety guidance): - High-dose biotin (10,000 mcg): can interfere with certain laboratory tests, including some thyroid-related and cardiac assays. Disclose use before bloodwork. - Pregnancy/lactation: label advises clinician consultation. - Chromium picolinate (1,000 mcg): high supplemental dose; limited safety data warrant caution, particularly with kidney/liver disease. - Chromium may interact with insulin, antidiabetes medications and levothyroxine. - Avoid unintentionally stacking additional high-dose biotin if laboratory-test interference is a concern.
A confirmed
Safety precautions & red flags - Pregnancy/lactation: “Do not use if pregnant or nursing” (listing). - Allergy: contains fish (cod, haddock, pollock). - Biotin: high-dose biotin can interfere with lab tests (thyroid, troponin and others) → disclose before bloodwork. - Liver: a severe liver-injury case report/abstract linked Nutrafol use; causality is not guaranteed, but it is a meaningful caution—avoid if you have liver disease or are on hepatotoxic meds. - Drug interactions (plausible): saw palmetto/curcumin may interact with anticoagulants/antiplatelets in susceptible users (dose unknown; discuss with clinician).
B confirmed
Practical Use
Cost & Value